Bruce Springsteen, Full Live Concert, Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles, CA 1990-11-16

Bruce Springsteen at Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, CA on November 16, 1990. First of two acoustic concerts to benefit the Christic Institute. The Institute was a public interest law firm, founded in 1980. Setlist and run times below!
You can purchase the official audio of the two nights here:,14250/Bruce-Springsteen-mp3-flac-download-11-16-90-The-Christic-Shows-at-The-Shrine-Los-Angeles-CA.html

01. Brilliant Disguise 0:00:00
02. Darkness On The Edge Of Town 0:05:18
03. Mansion On The Hill 0:09:30
04. Reason To Believe 0:13:47
05. Red Headed Woman 0:18:50
06. 57 Channels (And Nothin’ On) 0:23:36
07. My Father’s House 0:27:22
08. 10th Avenue Freeze-Out (solo piano) 0:35:16
09. Atlantic City 0:39:36
10. Wild Billy’s Circus Story 0:43:32
11. Nebraska 0:48:06
12. When The Lights Go Out 0:53:45
13. Thunder Road (solo piano) 0:57:12
14. My Hometown (solo piano) 1:03:22
15. Real World (solo piano) 1:10:05
16. Highway 61 Revisited (with Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne) 1:15:00
17. Across The Borderline (with Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne) 1:19:08

Info from Brucebase:
Premieres of “Red Headed Woman”, “57 Channels (And Nothin’ On)”, “When The Lights Go Out” (all on the guitar) and “Real World” on the piano. Furthermore we get first time acoustic guitar versions of “Brilliant Disguise”, “Darkness On The Edge Of Town”, “Mansion On The Hill”, “Reason To Believe”, “My Father’s House”, “Atlantic City”, “Wild Billy’s Circus Story” (no tuba from Gary this time) and “Nebraska” (of course to follow “Wild Billy’s Circus Story” – “Nebraska’s our next stop”). “Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out” is performed with Bruce alone on the piano. “Thunder Road” returns to the version last seen on the first leg of the Born To Run tour (with Bruce, not Roy Bittan on the piano). “My Hometown” gets its second acoustic hearing, this time on the piano, and not on the guitar as in 1988 on the SOS Racism show. Highlight is the magnificent solo piano “Real World” – an inspired performance and one of Bruce’s greatest. For encores Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne joins in on “Highway 61 Revisited” (Bruce on harmonica, Jackson on acoustic guitar, and Bonnie on tambourine) and “Across The Borderline” (performed on the Tunnel Of Love tour) – this time with Jackson on the piano and Bonnie on the slide guitar

Leave a Reply